FTTx Conception

The FTTx Conception is used to prepare and organize your fiber optic project. We begin with the analysis of existing and future market opportunities in relation to your business case, regardless of whether it is an economic or funded expansion.
Based on the findings gathered, we will examine, develop and recommend a sensible connection to existing network structures in the context of migration concepts, network concepts and target network planning.
Which development step does your broadband project need next? We provide you with fiber concepts, empty conduit concepts and cluster planning. As part of a rough network planning, we check the locations of house connections, PoP and cable distributor locations, topography and local conditions. We examine optimization possibilities and recommend fiber laying techniques. At this point, an initial cost estimate is already being made. We are guided by your individual ideas and take into account potentials for co-laying options. Statistical data, other market players and various expansion strategies are also part of the comprehensive concept.

Route Screening

With a mobile mapping solution, we ensure that long sections of the route are completely recorded for fiber optic expansion. Along a distance of up to 100 km per day, we record apart from other things surface quality, obstacles, constrictions, etc. Routes are planned individually based on the related project. The installed camera allows HD pictures with a field of view of approx. 120° along the street. Here, a picture is taken every 0.5 seconds with synchronous recording of the associated GPS position. After processing the image data with the direction of travel or viewing direction, data points are exported to our geographic information system. In order to be able to handle the image data obtained in accordance with data protection, the information is processed just-in-time. Our team of GIS and geodata specialists is at your disposal for an individual evaluation and implementation of the factual information to be recorded in one or more vector formats. The route screening saves time and costs and offers more planning reliability and easier coordination of later installation projects. The route screening not least enables a significantly more precise calculation of the installation costs before the detailed planning starts.

More information about our route screening are available under

FTTx-Network-planning

At the end of the conceptual phase, we will offer you a comprehensive service portfolio for individual and detailed network planning. As part of the detailed planning, the first step is the planning of passive network technology and PoP-planning. For this purpose, we provide fiber and splice plans, plan the preferred laying methods and the backbone connection. Regardless of whether with or without a fixed material concept, we will support you with a detailed material list and purchasing planning. We thus enables a final building-costs calculation.

FTTx-Installation

After planning, we will be happy to accompany you and provide a project team with permanent contact persons. For this, we clarify the relevant dependencies and deadlines with the local authority as the basis for a successful project (e.g. property management, building authority). In the case of funding projects, the fulfillment of the funding law requirements is monitored. We take care of the clarification of responsibilities and adherence to the schedules. In addition, we draw up the necessary implementation planning, including the dimensioning / the construction plan, and the house connection planning (concrete, individual planning of the connection to the building, if necessary with owner determination, site inspection and placement in the building).

We will also support you during the implementation by supporting the construction site manager with regard to approval procedures as well as ongoing installation supervision and public relations, preparing the cable documentation, reviewing the installation clusters with regard to the agreed planning and payment targets and, if necessary, reporting the progress of the implementation to the funding agency on the basis of the planned milestone plan.

FTTx-Konzeption

Die FTTx-Konzeption dient der Vorbereitung und Organisation Ihres Glasfaser-Projektes. WiR beginnen mit der Analyse vorhandener und zukünftiger Marktchancen in Bezug auf Ihren Business Case, egal ob es sich um einen eigenwirtschaftlichen oder geförderten Ausbau handelt.
Auf Basis der gesammelten Erkenntnisse prüfen, entwickeln und empfehlen WiR, im Rahmen von Migrationskonzepten, Netzkonzepten und Zielnetzplanung, eine sinnvolle Anbindung an bestehende Netzstrukturen.
Welchen Entwicklungsschritt benötigt Ihr Breitbandprojekt als nächstes? WiR liefern Ihnen Faserkonzepte, Leerrohrkonzepte und Clusterplanungen. Im Rahmen einer Grobnetzplanung prüfen wir Standorte von Hausanschlüssen, PoP- und Kabelverzweigerstandorte, Topographie sowie lokale Gegebenheiten. WiR prüfen Optimierungsmöglichkeiten und empfehlen Verlegetechniken. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt erfolgt bereits eine erste Kostenschätzung. Dabei orientieren WiR uns an Ihren individuellen Vorstellungen und beachten Potenziale zu Mitverlegungsmöglichkeiten. Statistische Daten, andere Marktbegleiter und verschiedene Ausbaustrategien sind ebenfalls Teil der umfassenden Konzeption.

Trassenscreening

WiR sorgen mit einer mobilen Mapping-Lösung für eine vollständige Erfassung langer Streckenabschnitte für den Glasfaserausbau. Entlang von bis zu 100km Wegstrecke pro Tag erfassen WiR dabei u.a. Oberflächenbeschaffenheit, Hindernisse, Straßenengstellen, etc. Die Befahrung erfolgt mit flexiblem Routing und je nach Bedarf. Die installierte Kamera erlaubt HD-Bildaufnahmen mit einem Blickfeld von ca. 120° entlang der Straße. Hierbei erfolgt alle 0,5 Sekunden eine Aufnahme mit synchroner Aufzeichnung der zugehörigen GPS-Position. Nach Aufbereitung der Bilddaten mit Fahrt- bzw. Blickrichtung erfolgt der Export von Datenpunkten in unser Geoinformationssystem. Um datenschutzkonform mit den gewonnen Bilddaten umgehen zu können, erfolgt die Verarbeitung der gewonnen Informationen Just-In-Time. Für eine individuelle Auswertung und Umsetzung der zu erfassenden Sachinformationen in eine oder mehrere Vektorformate steht Ihnen unser Team von GIS- und Geodatenspezialisten zur Verfügung. Das WiR-Trassenscreening ist eine erhebliche Kosten- und Zeiteinsparung und bietet mehr Planungssicherheit und eine einfachere Koordination der späteren Bauvorhaben. Das Trassenscreening ermöglicht dabei nicht zuletzt eine deutliche genauere Baukostenkalkulation vor dem Startschuss der Detailplanung. 

Weitere Informationen zu unserem Trassenscreening finden Sie auch unter

FTTx-Netzplanung

Nach Ende der Konzeptionsphase bieten WiR Ihnen ein umfassendes Leistungsportfolio für eine individuelle und detaillierte Netzplanung. Im Rahmen der Detailplanung geht es zunächst um die Planung der passiven Netztechnik sowie PoP-Planung. Hierzu liefern WiR entsprechende Faser- und Spleißpläne, planen die favorisierten Verlegemethoden und die Backbone-Anbindung. Egal ob mit oder ohne festgeschriebene Materialkonzeption unterstützen WiR Sie mit einer detaillierten Materialaufstellung und Einkaufsplanung. Somit ermöglichen WiR eine abschließende Baukostenkalkulation.

FTTx-Ausbau

Nach der Planung begleiten WiR Sie gerne weiter und stellen ein Projektteam mit festen Ansprechpartnern für Sie bereit. Hierzu klären WiR mit der Gebietskörperschaft entsprechende Abhängigkeiten und Fristen als Grundlage für einen erfolgreichen Projektverlauf (z.B. Liegenschaftsverwaltung, Bauamt). Bei Förderprojekten wird die Erfüllung der förderrechtlichen Vorgaben überwacht. WiR kümmern uns um die Klärung der Zuständigkeiten und Einhaltung der Zeitpläne. Darüber hinaus fertigen WiR die notwendige Umsetzungsplanung, inklusive der Bemaßungen / des Bauplans, und die Hausanschlussplanung (konkrete, individuelle Planung des Anschlusses in das Gebäude ggfs. mit Eigentümerermittlung, Begehungstermin und Platzierung im Gebäude) an.

WiR begleiten Sie auch während der Implementierung, indem WiR den Baustellenmanager in Bezug auf Genehmigungsverfahren sowie laufende Bauüberwachung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit unterstützen, die Leitungsdokumentation aufarbeiten, die Baucluster in Bezug auf die vereinbarten Plan- und Zahlungsziele überprüfen und ggfs. die Meldung des Implementierungsfortschritts an den Fördermittelgeber anhand des vorgesehenen Meilensteinplans begleiten.